Strangefruitmusic's Blog


JILL SCOTT – HEAR MY CALL (NEW MUSIC) by Noggy
March 4, 2010, 1:25 am
Filed under: music, music video, nu soul | Tags: ,

R&B superstar Jill Scott debuted her original song “Hear My Call” at the 41st NAACP Image Awards on February 26, 2010. Downloads of this song are available exclusively for 99¢ on the NAACP website. All proceeds from the single will benefit the NAACP for Haiti Fund.

It’s very pleasant to see that there are still artist out there who are genuinly trying to make a difference. I have no doubt that the remake of  “We are the world” was meant to do the same but in all fairness after seeing the official video it felt more like a popularity contest to me. Let’s just say I know what track I would buy in order to support the people of Haiti.

Since I am a Jill Scott fan I just might be a little prejudice. So enjoy the video below and I am curious about which track you prefer!!

Related Post: Jill Scott New Release in 2010


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I am thanking god gor this song. Although i am not from haiti I pray for them but this song blessed my soul because i am also asking god to hear my call. Thanks Jill scott

Comment by linda




Leave a Reply

