Strangefruitmusic's Blog


PROFESSOR GREEN – I NEED YOU TONIGHT (MUSICVIDEO) by Noggy
March 9, 2010, 11:26 pm
Filed under: Hip Hop, music, music video | Tags:

Before you click on because you think I’ve gone completely bonkers!!  Just read the following facts on Mr . Green.

When Professor Green a.k.a Stephen Paul Manderson was just 18 he started rapping as an MC. In his career as an MC, he won over 100 battles, and claimed his status as the worlds 2nd best MC in the Power Summit 50k battle in the Bahamas, however, losing out to favourite Jin in the final after beating many other of America’s, and indeed the World’s top MCs. He has broken a few records since beginning his career, including becoming the first rapper to win The Jump Off (World Rap Championship) 7 weeks in a row, completing the feat twice. He is still the only participant to have done this.

Impressive? I think so…but that is not the reason I am informing you on this dude. I just happen to like his sound that is usually rapping over some grimey or electronic beat with very cockney accent and his M&M’ ish sense of humor.

Even though I was sold after seeing the video for I need you tonight a track that is going to be available on the 8th April. His musicvideo for Before I die is the one that convinced me to get everybody up to speed on Mr. Green. (That video is sick….litteraly…but I love the tune anyway)  Since his previous record label the Beats has seized to exist he is now signed to Virgin Records and it is rumoured a mixtape and album are scheduled for release in 2010.

RELATED POST: SB.TV F64 – PROFESSOR GREEN SPITTING BARS (VIDEO)


4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

omg i love pro green he’s soooo fit hey green if ure reading this im even doin my year six leavers project on u ure amazing xx

Comment by ishia

Since Prof Green his PR is pretty good nowadays I don’t post a lot on him but in case you missed it, I think you are going to love this freestyle https://strangefruitmusic.wordpress.com/2010/04/20/sb-tv-f64-professor-green-spitting-bars-video/

Comment by Noggy

Professer Green is awesome..he is soo fit and i love all his songs .. i went to his concert in birmingham the other day and it was brilliant🙂

Comment by Amyyy

Since Prof Green his PR is pretty good nowadays I don’t post a lot on him but in case you missed it, I think you are going to love this freestyle https://strangefruitmusic.wordpress.com/2010/04/20/sb-tv-f64-professor-green-spitting-bars-video/

Comment by Noggy




Leave a Reply

