Strangefruitmusic's Blog

April 16, 2010, 3:19 am
Filed under: Hip Hop, music, music video | Tags:

01 Beautiful Losers
02 25/06
03 A Mi Chemin
04 Putain De Mélodie
05 Papa?
06 Pièce N°6 (Dj Atom)
07 Signes Des Temps
08 Equilibre
09 Marc
10 Pièce N°10 (Dj Pfel)
11 I Wanna Know
12 WO:OO
13 Portrait
14 Pièce N° 14 (Dj Greem)
15 Le Majeur Qui Me Démange
16 100 Grammes De Peur

Hocus Pocus is a Hip Hop|Jazz band from Nantes, France. Formed in 1995, their music is a mix of hip-hop, jazz, soul and funk. Originally being 20syl’s (mc) brainchild, were formed in 1995, and gradually gained attention in the late ’90s. The band, however, reached significant commercial and critical success in 2006 with the 2005 LP 73 Touches re-release, the “Hip Hop?” single (featuring the Procussions) having hooked many listeners who were curious about its blend of French, English, and acoustic/electronic elements. Though quite far removed from legendary bands evolving in that same category (like the Roots), Hocus Pocus’ more radio-friendly recipe happened to be very effective.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: