Strangefruitmusic's Blog

June 2, 2010, 2:57 pm
Filed under: Download, Hip Hop, music | Tags: ,


Scheduled for release on July 29th of 2010 via E1 Records Slum Village their sixth official album by the name of Villa Manifesto.

 Tracklist Villa Manifesto

1. Bare Witness
2. Lock It Down (prod. J Dilla)
3. Earl Flin f. J Dilla
4. Scheming f. J Dilla, De La Soul & Phife (prod. Young RJ)
5. Faster f. Colin Munroe (prod. Young RJ) 
6. 2000 Beyond f. J Dilla
7. Stereo f. J Dilla
8. Don’t Fight the Feeling f. Dwele (prod. Mr. Porter)
9. Dance
10. Um Um
11. The Set Up
12. Where Do We Go From Here f. Little Brother
13. We’ll Show You

Dilla is slated (at present) to appear on five songs. There is no word at this time on how involved late founding Slum member Baatin was with Villa Manifesto, before his death last summer. Longtime producer after Dilla’s early ’00s departure from the group, Young RJ, is also on board. Phife and De La Soul appear alongside the S.V. on “Scheming,” while Little Brother, a group deeply influenced by Slum, will  appear on “Where Do We Go From Here.”

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: