Strangefruitmusic's Blog

July 12, 2010, 6:49 pm
Filed under: music, music video, nu soul | Tags: , ,

Pencil in the 21st of September because that is the day that John Legends & the Roots’ Wake up will be released. The album will feature covers of ‘Wholy Holy’ by Marvin Gaye and Donny Hathaway’s ‘Little Ghetto Boy’. I could go on and on but here is the tracklist:

1. “Compared to What”
2. “Hard Times”
3. “Little Ghetto Boy”
4. “Wake Up Everybody” feat. Common and Melanie Fiona
5. “Our Generation”
6. “Love the Way It Should Be”
7. “Hang On in There”
8. “I Can’t Write Left Handed”
9. “Wholy Holy”
10. “I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel to Be Free”
11. “Shine”

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: