Strangefruitmusic's Blog


BILAL ROCKED ROTOWN!!! by Noggy
July 19, 2010, 4:38 pm
Filed under: music, music video, nu soul, rockblues | Tags:

Normally I shoot two or maybe three videos to give y’all a bit of a taste of what a performance was like. This time I risked having my right arm amputated cause it was stiffly glued to my body as I taped the whole Bilal concert. Couldn’t put the camera down…for the man is the epitomy of AWESOMENESS!!

The band, his voice, the fans, the Rotown athmosphere…everything was just right and Bilal didn’t leave a heart or an eardrum untouched. I’ve often seen him perform and as far as I know the audience gets his all!! This time was no different. You had to be really def and blind if you were not able to sense that Bilal’s heart, soul and creativity were all over this unforgetabble performance!!

As usual I will provide you with visual proof of all the aforementioned but since I have a lot of footage to select from  it’s gonna take me a while to upload it all. Of course I did manage to upload at least one highlight….Bilal’s version of Led Zeppelin’s Since I ‘ve been loving you!!


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

