Strangefruitmusic's Blog

March 10, 2010, 3:53 pm
Filed under: Electronic, music, music video | Tags: ,


February 28, 2010, 6:17 pm
Filed under: Download | Tags: ,

Her highly anticipated debut album ‘Lost Where I Belong’ (produced by Bonobo) will be released in August 2010, with a single of the same name being released on the 5th of April. The single includes an amazing Flying Lotus remix (FREE download link below).


February 20, 2010, 4:05 pm
Filed under: music, music video | Tags:

Strangefruitmusic’s blog dropped her name in various posts and just now we realized that we failed to introduce her. Andreya Triana  from South East London. She obviously didn’t have doubts about what she was going to do when she grew up because she started singing and songwriting at the age of 7.

From the age of 17 she was singer in a band with a jazz, funk and nu soul sound called Bootis while she was studying for a degree in Music Technology in Leeds. Bootis gigged and recorded extensively over the course of two years doing their final gig at Live8 in 2005 in Edinburgh infront of an audience of 20,000.

Personally I think your musical career is set with a journey like this one. But Mrs. Triana probably felt that there was much more to learn because she applied for a place at the Red Bull Music Academy and afcourse with a voice like hers you get in!! Since coming back from the Red Bull Music Academy Andreya has found herself travelling all over the world for gigs and musical projects.

In 2010 we’ll get to enjoy the best of all the musical knowledge she has gathered over the years because she finally has decided to release a solo album. The album will be released on the 23th of August but untill then we can expect her debut single Lost where I belong on the 5th April and another one by the name of  A town called obsolete by the 26th of July.

She has just finished working on a project with Bonobo and because of that she will be performing at The Melkweg in Amsterdam on the 11th of May!!

Black Sands new Bonobo release feat. Andreya Triana by Noggy
January 31, 2010, 4:48 pm
Filed under: music | Tags: , ,


Bonobo is the stage name of Simon Green, a British musician, producer and DJ. Who has developed a quite unique sound that can best be described as downtempo triphop. If you don’t have a clue what that is supposed to sound like…I suggest you check out Bonobo’s My Space page.

This very short introduction was for those of you who are not “in the know”. Those of you who happen to be “in the know” are probably not very surprised that Bonobo’s New Album Black Sands is scheduled for release on the 29th of March via Ninja Tune.  No surprise because the teaser video to the track “The Keeper” feat Andreya Triana was already released somewhere in July of 2009. Since “The Keeper” has a very cool relaxed sound I decided to keep an eye on this release. But since I have seen the tracklist….I am now convinced I want to be the proud owner of Bonobo’s Black Sands album.

01. Kiara Prelude
02. Kiara
03. Kong
04. Eyesdown feat. Andreya Triana
05. El Toro
06. We Could Forever
07. The Keeper feat. Andreya Triana
08. All In Forms
09. Wonder When feat. Andreya Triana
10. Animals
11. Black Sands

As you may have noticed the name Andreya Triana is featured quite a few times. Simon Green most definitely knows that bringing mrs. Triana on board is what is going to boast sales. So prior to the Album on the 8th of March a single by the name of  “Eyesdown” also feat. Andreya Triana will be released. Remixes from Floating Points and Warior One will be included. To get a feel of what gets me so excited listen to this preview of “Eyesdown”

Since this surely promises to be one of the most anticipated releases of the year…Bonobo went ahead and already announced some live dates to support the release.

  • May-11 Melkweg, Lijnbaansgracht 234, Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • May-12 Simplon, Boterdiep 69, Groningen, Netherlands
  • May-15 Walk the Line Festival, Hague, Netherlands
  • May-17 Tivoli, Oudegracht 245, Utrecht, Netherlands

  • Andreya Triana – Lost Where I Belong by Noggy
    December 16, 2009, 9:04 pm
    Filed under: music video | Tags: ,

    Andreya Triana’s  own debut album is scheduled for release next Spring (2010), but for now  Lost Where I Belong, the first single of the Album will have to do. Enjoy!!