Strangefruitmusic's Blog

March 10, 2010, 9:05 am
Filed under: Download, Electronic, music | Tags: ,

If this release looks familiar…you’re right. Because Strangefruitmusic dropped the info on this one before. If you have been paying attention you already now that Blacks Sands is scheduled for release on the 29th of March (in Europe) and that there are quite a few tracks featuring Andreya Triana.

So why  is Strangefruitmusic bringing all of this up again?…Simply because you, ‘the reader’ deserve to know that there is a mini mix out there that you can download for free. Afcourse downloading this mini mix will result in you making a mental note that sounds something like…”have to buy new Bonobo release on the 29th of March”. But since this is great music we’re talking about…. go ahead take a risk…download and enjoy.

if you press the arrow on the right side of the soundcloud music wave (you know…the small one underneath the info button) you can download this straight to your computer!!

Related Post:



Black Sands new Bonobo release feat. Andreya Triana by Noggy
January 31, 2010, 4:48 pm
Filed under: music | Tags: , ,


Bonobo is the stage name of Simon Green, a British musician, producer and DJ. Who has developed a quite unique sound that can best be described as downtempo triphop. If you don’t have a clue what that is supposed to sound like…I suggest you check out Bonobo’s My Space page.

This very short introduction was for those of you who are not “in the know”. Those of you who happen to be “in the know” are probably not very surprised that Bonobo’s New Album Black Sands is scheduled for release on the 29th of March via Ninja Tune.  No surprise because the teaser video to the track “The Keeper” feat Andreya Triana was already released somewhere in July of 2009. Since “The Keeper” has a very cool relaxed sound I decided to keep an eye on this release. But since I have seen the tracklist….I am now convinced I want to be the proud owner of Bonobo’s Black Sands album.

01. Kiara Prelude
02. Kiara
03. Kong
04. Eyesdown feat. Andreya Triana
05. El Toro
06. We Could Forever
07. The Keeper feat. Andreya Triana
08. All In Forms
09. Wonder When feat. Andreya Triana
10. Animals
11. Black Sands

As you may have noticed the name Andreya Triana is featured quite a few times. Simon Green most definitely knows that bringing mrs. Triana on board is what is going to boast sales. So prior to the Album on the 8th of March a single by the name of  “Eyesdown” also feat. Andreya Triana will be released. Remixes from Floating Points and Warior One will be included. To get a feel of what gets me so excited listen to this preview of “Eyesdown”

Since this surely promises to be one of the most anticipated releases of the year…Bonobo went ahead and already announced some live dates to support the release.

  • May-11 Melkweg, Lijnbaansgracht 234, Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • May-12 Simplon, Boterdiep 69, Groningen, Netherlands
  • May-15 Walk the Line Festival, Hague, Netherlands
  • May-17 Tivoli, Oudegracht 245, Utrecht, Netherlands