Strangefruitmusic's Blog

April 9, 2011, 8:52 am
Filed under: Hip Hop, music, music video | Tags: ,

We got a notch in the right direction from for this one. The lastest from Ghostpoets recently released “Peanut Butter Blues and Melancholy Jam“.  It’s safe to say that “Survive It” showcases Ghostpoets unique approach to hiphop.

Ghostpoet – Peanut Butter Blues & Melancholy Jam (TRACKLIST & PREVIEW) by strangefruitmusic
January 9, 2011, 2:25 am
Filed under: music | Tags:

Ghostpoet Peanut Butter Blues & Melancholy Jam In Stores February 7th, 2011 via Brownswood Recordings!! Dope

ITunes pre order – Released 7/2/11 on Brownswood Recordings. Get the album early on 12″ Vinyl exclusively from the Brownswood Online store –

Official Tracklisting:
1. OneTwos
2. Run Run Run
3. Us Against Whatever Ever
4. Finished I Ain’t
5. Longing For The Night
6. Yeah Pause
7. I Just Don’t Know
8. Survive It
9. Gaaasp
10. Cash and Carry Me Home
11. Garden Path
12. Liiines

October 18, 2010, 2:12 pm
Filed under: Hip Hop, music, music video | Tags: ,

Below you can stream the video for the track Cash and Carry me  the first single of Ghostpoet’s upcoming debut album Peanut Butter Blues & Melancholy Jam expected to drop on 7th of February 2011 via  Gilles Peterson’s Brownswood label.

Ghostpoet x ROX – “To Something” by strangefruitmusic
August 28, 2010, 6:15 pm
Filed under: music | Tags: , ,

New music from UK emcee Ghostpoet, who recently inked a deal with Gilles Peterson‘s Brownswood Recordings and released the well-received The Sound Of Strangers EP.

“To Something” features hotly tipped soulful UK singer/songwriter Rox

May 29, 2010, 1:42 pm
Filed under: Hip Hop, music | Tags: ,

Stumbled upon some of Ghostpoets tracks on Bronswood’s soundcloud account and figured that he most be worth checking out. 

Ghostpoet’s ‘The Sound Of Strangers EP’ sidles in to the public domain on 1st June 2010. It presents an eloquent summary of where the rapper has been… and indeed where he’s going. Four tracks, three original compositions blessed with playful prose, one remix of A Tribe Called Quest’s ‘Electric Relaxation (Relax Yourself Girl)’… and a feature from left-leaning pop mastermind Micachu… Don’t sleep on this young, inventive, British MC – he’s destined for greatness…this comment naturally has Gilles Peterson written all over it but the main thing is that after listening to the EP….I have to agree.

So listen, enjoy and download!!

1. ‘Gone’
2. ‘Morning’ feat. Micachu
3. ‘Longing For The Night’
4. ‘Love Confusion’

Download for free @