Strangefruitmusic's Blog

June 25, 2011, 7:54 pm
Filed under: dubstep, Electronic, music, nu soul, pop, singer/songwriter | Tags: , ,

Love this from beginning to end … “Untold Songs”  is a perfectly compiled release featuring all female vocalists who all sing their stories in different ways with music from various genres. Apart from good music you are supporting a good cause when you decide to cop this disc.

Big Up for Belle, the London based singer who selected all the songs for this album. She some how managed to make a perfectly smooth blend of songs and artists that might seem like a mismatch at first glance. If something seems vaguely familiar that might be cause she is not exactly a stranger to Strangefruitmusic since she was featured on the blog a while ago.

The compilation is being released in collaboration with Amnesty International and She Said 2 Much to raise awareness and money for Amnesty International’s “Stop Violence Against Women” campaign. Proceeds from the sale of this release will go straight to Amnesty International. Prior to this release a free download with remixes was provided and you can download that here

April 12, 2010, 8:25 am
Filed under: Download, Electronic, Hip Hop, music, music video | Tags: , ,

Strangefruitmusicblog made a promise to update you on this as soon as it was available and just like part 1….it’s off da hook!!

Oscillations Part 2 is a free digital download designed to help spread the word far and wide about these amazing artists! So, tell a friend or two to come download it!

Packaged with this download is a pdf booklet full of info on all the artists on Part 2, and also an incredible showcase of visual art – so don’t forget to give it a look once you’ve downloaded.


01. XLII – Roll Upon You Like XLII
02. Slugabed – Power Of The Mind
03. Alex B – Murked
04. Greymatter – Too Much
05. Elroy 4.0 – Nemo’s New Shimmery Coat
06. 00Genesis – Dew
07. Constrobuz – Listen Close
08. Mr Beatnick – Plastic Memory
09. ANGO – Hep, Hep
10. Suzi Analogue – Gate 28 feat. Stalley
11. Kidkanevil – Zo0o0o0p!!! feat. Oddisee
12. Flick Brown – It Be Called N.C. feat. Akello Light
13. Cazeaux O.S.L.O. – Negro-Orgen
14. Piff Herrera – Windpipe
15. Debilorithmicos – Devil’s Hand feat. Racecar & Sarah G
16. 8Bitch – In The Moog For Love
17. Ghost – CIA
18. Stevo – untitled971
19. Inko – Komet Kameratene
20. Beatcasso – Untitled 48590
21. S.maharba – M/L/M/H

COMING SOON…. by Noggy
April 9, 2010, 7:34 pm
Filed under: Electronic, music | Tags: , ,

Oscillations is a FREE digital compilation featuring some of the brightest talents from hip-hop, electronica, neo-soul, dubstep and anywhere in between!

Featuring primarily exclusive, or at least previously unreleased material, each of the two parts contains around twenty tracks. The purpose of Oscillations is to spread the word of this fantastic music as wide as possible – get the quality heard by many, many ears.

Part 1 is already out and can be downloaded via

Jus Like Music & Apple Juice Break present: Oscillations Part 2- (RELEASED: 12th April 2010 on Jus Like Music Records)

March 29, 2010, 9:55 am
Filed under: Electronic, Hip Hop, music, nu soul | Tags: , ,

Strangefruitmusicblog is now interupting your day to provide all musicloverz out there with a free download musthave!! Since I’m into almost everything I downloaded the entire release and as I’m typing all of this my head keeps on nodding…yep it’s that hot!! There is definitely something on Oscillations Part 1 for everyone so listen and find out which track you are going to download!!

Jus Like Music & Apple Juice Break present: Oscillations Part 1 contains 20 solid tracks encompassing the best of emerging talent from the genres of hip-hop, electronica, neo-soul, dubstep and anywhere in between.

The FREE download of Part 1 is available via Bandcamp.

Part 1 Tracklisting:

01. Broken Haze – Block
02. Om Unit – Neptune
03. Chairman Kato – No Coincidence
04. Vital – Gaffer Tape
05. T.Hemingway – Dirty
06. le N?KO – Crushed Universes
07. Decepticon Bootleg Machine – Orbit162
08. Lunice – Perpetual Leisure
09. Invisible Inc – Paradise
10. Paper Tiger – Good Feelings feat. Sabira Jade
11. Ocuban – Favela feat. Kit
12. Cohoba – Caltri
13. Dza – Shifty
14. East Winston Lake – Indigo’s Wah Wah (prod. Akello Light)
15. Grillo – Fronting The Weekend
16. Bluntspeakers – 1000 Miles
17. Sampology – Mamaye
18. Dipak Chand – Nurse, Hello
19. BUG – Indica
20. Jesse Futerman – I Love You So

Bug – Cosmic Lab / 20 winks (free Download) by strangefruitmusic
March 27, 2010, 2:19 am
Filed under: Download, Electronic, music | Tags: , ,

Shook: 24 year-old Londoner, BUG, is a keyboard player, songwriter and producer. Under the moniker, BUG, he creates an experimental, instrumentally grounded style of music with a compositional approach. The BUG sound encompasses the finer elements of hip-hop and neo-soul, yet the real beauty is in the delivery. Think the smooth richness of the Dam-Funk vibe, the solid construction of a Dilla beat, the electronic wizardry of Flying Lotus and the soulful melodies of Lonnie Liston Smith’s jazz.

The debut single from BUG, Cosmic Lab b/w 20 Winks, is out right now via the newly formed Jus Like Music Records, and it’s absolutely FREE!