Strangefruitmusic's Blog

June 6, 2011, 8:31 pm
Filed under: Hip Hop, music, music video | Tags: , ,

Hell yeah it’s that time again. Time for the most productive people in music, Georgia Anne Muldrow and Dudley Perkins, to hit us up with something new!!

Somewhere in July of 2011 Dudley Perkins a.k.a Declaime will release his most focused effort since “Holy Smoke” and it’s called “Self Study”. In case your wondering what the album is about … the title is pretty much self explanatory. In Mr.Perkins words “Self Study is an acknowledgement of the transformation I’ve been going through. This album is a self help tool for me and others to raise the vibration in you to a more positive level.”  Yep some deep lyrical content is coming our way. The musical arrangements are equally interesting since it was Georgia Anne Muldrow on production.

But wait there is more … the Self Study CD comes with a full-length DVD, entitled  “Interplanetary Peace Talks ” a biographical documentary featuring rare, never-before-seen footage of Declaime with his longtime friends Madlib, Oh No, Kankick & others – in their earliest days of making hip-hop history together in their hometown of Oxnard, CA.

So what does all of this sound like?! I guess like the first single of the album “Quartz” … a track with a laid back Hiphop feel laced with Declaime’s signature fOnk!!

May 25, 2011, 3:11 pm
Filed under: Download, funk, Hip Hop, music, spoken word | Tags: , ,

Remember our post from April 2010 G&D announce Someothaship Connect ?!

Well A year has passed and not surprisingly G&D’s recordlabel is still going strong. To let us all know whats up they provided us with the Someothaship Connect compilation featuring Someothaship Connect’s impressive roster of artist. You can download tracks from souncloud here.

January 25, 2011, 3:01 pm
Filed under: music | Tags: , , ,

Yep the dynamic duo is at it again dropping an audible treat of something to look forward to in 2011. New track off G&D’s forthcoming ‘The Lighthouse’ album dropping in the spring of 2011 on SomeOthaShip Connect.

October 15, 2010, 7:09 pm
Filed under: funk, Hip Hop, music, nu soul | Tags: ,

To purchase click here

April 7, 2010, 8:45 pm
Filed under: funk, Hip Hop, music | Tags: , ,


1. Declaime MC
2. Light
3. Hungry
4. Warrior
5. Dad
6. Fame
7. Gangsta
8. The One
9. Dreamer
10. Brotha
11. God

Even though Mr. Perkins needs no introduction. I’m going to do it anyway. Dudley Perkins is an American rapper and singer from Oxnard, California. He has released records on Stones Throw Records under his own name and the alias Declaime.

Declaime has another release coming out on the 4th of May by the name of Fonk via Someothaship connect. According to Declaime this new full length album is designed to make you think and shake at the same time. After streaming a couple of the tracks on his Myspace…I’d have to say I agree. Yesterday the first single Fame of this release dropped…listen and enjoy!!

April 6, 2010, 10:25 pm
Filed under: funk, music, music video, soul | Tags: , ,

At the begining of 2010 I had this feeling that this was going to be a great year in music and now I know for sure. Why?

Only a month after the release of their album, SomeOthaShip, Georgia Anne Muldrow and Declaime AKA Dudley Perkins are proud to announce the founding of their own label, SomeOthaShip Connect. With distribution deals in place with E1 Music (physical and digital) and Fat Beats Records (vinyl) and a number of releases lined up already for 2010, including spring releases from Darryl Moore and Declaime, the label promises a bright future and fresh start for the duo.

SomeOthaShip Connect is delivering two albums on May 4th, Declaime’s FONK and Darryl Moore’s Where I’m At. A veteran of hip-hop, Declaime delivers on FONK, combining his own emcee forte with beats from luminary producer Quazedelic (Snoop Dogg, George Clinton, Angie Stone) to generate a sound brimming with rhymes and vivid hooks. The album’s initial single Fame” will be available through iTunes beginning April 6th. New enterprising poet/singer, Darryl Moore is also not to be overlooked with his debut release, Where I’m At. The artist feeds Soul-hungry music lovers with eloquent lyrics and soulful melodies. “He’s an amazing poet, just as amazing as his singing,” praises Georgia. Previously, Darryl Moore has worked with the likes Bobby Brown, Gorilla Zoe & Cornel West.

Following these early May releases is a bevy of releases to follow. Georgia is releasing her own experimental jazz album, Ocotea, June 15th, while preparing for a new G&D album to be released later in the year. Her single “I Had A Revelation,” recorded at the legendary Agape Church in LA is also out on iTunes April 6th. In addition to forthcoming releases from newly signed artists Kadence, Stacy Epps, Rickie BB, Oji, Quazedelic AKA Stan Sly, and Reverend Michael Beckwith, SomeOthaShip Connect is also planning the release of books and comics as well, embarking on ventures big and small with their mission statement: “We are sailing, with intention, upon the shores of this reality, with a message of FONK and light for the whole planet.” (source:

The aforementioned is all good news but the best is that Strangefruit presents Georgia Anne Muldrow and Declaime at ROTOWN on 6th of May 2010 for more details click here

Georgia Anne Muldrow and Declaime – Someothaship by Noggy
January 21, 2010, 8:05 pm
Filed under: music | Tags: , , ,

Yep  the dynamic duo did it again. Georgia Anne Muldrow and Declaime (AKA Dudley Perkins) have dropped the new track Get Up from their upcoming joint album SomeOthaShip. Georgia & Declaime’s SomeOthaShip will be available via Mello Music Group on February 23rd and this album has a tracklist that actually has my curiosity rising…

  1. Shine On
  2. SomeOthaShip Connect
  3. Heaven Or Hell
  4. Get Up GoGo
  5. Mages Sages II
  6. fonk 4 U
  7. Rain Down
  8. Pad Kontrol
  9. Boogie
  10. Outro
  11. Heaven Or Hell [Remix]
  12. Endure [Oh No Remix

Anyways just so you know what to expect….check out “Get Up”